TRIBAL LABOR ADVISORY COMMITTEE

labor

Training. Recruitment. Technical Assistance.

History

The Tribal Labor Advisory Committee (TLAC) was established in 2011 with the first meeting held on December 8th, 2011. The committee was charged with developing strategies to enhance Native American Labor opportunities on state and federal projects. A set of eight recommendations was developed as a result of the draft TLAC work plan approved by committee resolution on April 9th, 2012. The final recommendations document was approved by committee resolution on July 26, 2012 and endorsed and supported by the WisDOT Secretary on September 17, 2012.

Today, TLAC has developed a fresh set of recommendations that guide the committee and leadership.

 

Get in touch

We are here to serve tribes, tribal members, and private sector highway construction industry contractors. If you have questions to a particular region, project, or need specific resources please reach out.

 
 

LEADERSHIP

 
 
Cyless Peterson

TLAC COORDINATOR

CYLESS PETERSON
(LAC DU FLAMBEAU)

From working at the Wisconsin Department of Transportation to the Sokaogan Chippewa Community, Cyless has been a strong advocate for Wisconsin’s tribal nations. She brings a firm understanding of the transportation industry to help create new labor opportunities and develop existing labor initiatives that help tribal members, communities, and contractors thrive.

 
 
 

 
 
Tribal Labor Advisory Committee
 

COMMITTEE

Bad River Band of Lake Superior Chippewa2.png
Ho-Chunk Nation Seal.png
lco seal.png
ldf seal.png
FCP seal.png
menominee seal.png
oneida seal.jpeg
red cliff seal.gif
Mole Lake (Sokaogon) Band of Lake Superior Chippewa.png
St. Croix Chippewa Community.png
Stockbridge-Munsee Band of Mohican Indians.png
 

COMMITTEE MEMBERs

Jenny Schlender
(Bad River Band of Lake Superior Chippewa)

email: hrmanager@badriver-nsn.gov

 

William Collins
(Ho-Chunk Nation)

email: william.collins@ho-chunk.com

 

Holly Trepanier
(Lac Courte Oreilles Band of Lake Superior Chippewa)

email: holly.trepanier@lco-nsn.gov

 

Brooks Bigjohn
(Lac du Flambeau Band of Lake Superior Chippewa)

email: bbigjohn@ldftribe.com

 

Christie Schmidt
(Forest County Potawatomi)

email: christie.schmidt@fcpotawatomi-nsn.gov

 

Stacie Bowman
(Menominee Indian Tribe of Wisconsin)

email: sbowman@mitw.org

 


(Oneida Nation of Wisconsin)

email: this@newemail.com

 

Vice Chairman Nathan Gordon
(Red Cliff Band of Lake Superior Chippewa)

email: nathan.gordon@redcliff-nsn.gov

 

Donna Vodar
(Sokaogon Chippewa Community)

email: donna.vodar@scc-nsn.gov

 

Shelly Emery
(St. Croix Chippewa Community)

email: shellye@stcroixtribalcenter.com

 

Bev Miller
Stockbridge-Munsee Community

email: bev.miller@mohican-nsn.gov